Build a Workout Burnout: Lady Gaga – Judas

For me, Judas is a Burnout song. Burnouts are always tricky because your emotional attachment to the song plays a big part in how much it gets your blood pumping. The epic feel of the opening already has me in its grasp and once the song reaches the 37 second mark and the beat drops, I couldnt stop my body from sprinting if I wanted to. A Burnout needs to make you FEEL powerful. It doesnt have to do this every moment as long as its sprinkled enough throughout the song to keep you going. For me, its the moment where Gaga sings “Bring em down down, and then sings a wordless ah ah section. Today my body was ready to give out halfway through the song. Then the bridge came on and I was back to sprinting. A good bridge can keep a Burnout going longer and this is very important since these are definitely the most tasking sections of the run. Most of the time, I would say to try to keep a Burnout under 3 minutes. Judas is an acception for me.

What do you think?