Song of the Day 12/17/12: David Guetta – The Alphabeat

Ive been making these christmas mixes for my siblings as I do every year and now I’m finding all these songs I was obsessed with last year! If you ever wanted to hear the closest thing David Guetta will produce to Daft Punk, the here is “The Alphabeat”. If you can get through this song without wanting to bob your head even a little bit, then you do not care for electronic music at all. It is impossible to not want to bob along if not full on head bang along. Ive made a couple small arguments recently about how similar I really think the metal and dance genres are and I think “The Alphabeat” is yet another song to add to that growing list. The way it builds and then breaks down and then rebuilds differently all while promoting you to wildly thrash around. I also like how it includes both regular instruments and synthesizers in a completely intermingled way. Plus the few little piano parts always give me chills.

 

So… I’m going to post this message on every post for the next couple days. I got way behind due to being on vacation, work, and christmas shopping. I’m planning to post a ton of stuff now so I want to encourage you to check back and take a look at all the songs since Ill probably be posting at least 10 songs of the day in a two day period. Thanks for continuing to like, comment and share my little works.

What do you think?