Songs of the Day for 10/18/12 and 10/19/12: Czeslaw Spiewa – Jezyk Weza and Mieszko i Dobrawa

So, I thought that I posted some Czeslaw Spiewa months ago and Ive just realized that I havnt! Thus, he deserves two songs of the day in a row. The first, is the one I intended to post today, Jezyk Weza. This song is super quiet and subtle. I will say that this song is much quieter than most of his work so it wont give you a full picture of his musical variety. It is definitely a track that took longer to grow on me on the album because of how quiet and subtle it is. However, after multiple listens, it is one of my favorites.

Ok. So hopefully you listened to the quiet one first. Because then this one will really shock you in the difference in style. This is the song I thought I posted months ago. This song is a little bit faster paced than most of his work, but between the two songs us where most of the rest of his music lies. The first time I heard this I laughed out loud in a public place. The song right before it ends on a quiet note and when the “Glee” sounding vocals come in followed by the yelling Polish man, it just had me so shocked I couldnt help myself. I highly recommend you check out this rest of his work. Thank you Jacek for turning me onto the best Polish Cabaret Punk artist Ive ever heard.

What do you think?