Song of the Day 09/13/12: The Black Keys – Sister

I’ve never been a big Black Keys fan.  That isn’t to say that I don’t like them!  I like them a lot.  I just don’t consider myself a dedicated enough listener of their music, to call myself a true fan.  I’ve really only heard their new albums, and mostly because I follow producer Danger Mouse wherever he goes.  That being said, El Camino is my favorite album of theirs because I like that it has more of a poppy dance sound, which everyone who reads this blog knows I adore.  My favorite track off the album is “Sister”.  Don’t ask me what the song is about.  I have no idea.  Sometimes a beat is so fun and addictive, you have to yell at me before I finally say “I’m sorry, what were you saying?”  I don’t know what it’s about because I’ve never listened to the words.  I’m too addicted to the beat.  I’m assuming it has to do with someone’s sister… If you like this song, definitely check out the rest of the album, cause it is full of beats like this one.

What do you think?