Song of the Day 09/11/12: Amanda Palmer and the Grand Theft Orchestra – The Killing Type

It is no secret that I’m a HUGE fan of the Amanda Palmer.  Everyone knows I’ve been waiting very expectantly for her new album to drop.  I donated A LOT of money to this album and the album definitely sounds like a million bucks.  It is grand, and I mean in scale.  This album is over 70 minutes long, not including the bonus tracks with 5 tracks that are over 6 minutes long.  I’ve only listened to it for two days, so obviously I still have a lot to discover on the album.  So far, “The Killing Type” is the song that’s undergone the most growth for me.  I heard it as a single a couple weeks ago and liked it.  In the last two days I’ve really fallen in love with it!  Make sure you blast it!  That’s how Amanda would want you to hear it.

What do you think?